Some people think that there should be strict laws to control the amount of noise a person makes because of the disturbance it causes to people. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some people like to have a law to control the noise level. Firstly that regulation is supposed to protect the community from the disorder the cacophony will cause. The advantage of controlling the volume by the government is for people that like to live in a quiet environment. So, they would have the right to ask you to turn the importance of your music down if it is too loud for you or your company. It will also ensure no noise in your neighbourhood when everybody tries to sleep or have a romantic time with their partner. However, the disadvantages are for the community who likes to make parties. They would not have the right anymore to celebrate everywhere. Despite this regulation, it would be allowed to celebrate somewhere, but you will always have to watch the volume of your music or any other sound you or your guests will make. I have seen this situation from both sides. For example, when I tried to sleep on a Sunday while the neighbour had a big party, I wished there would be a law against this tremor. The other side is when I join the party. Then I guess everybody is happy to party all night long. In conclusion, it depends on the situation. Therefore, a law to control the noise brawl would make sense in some areas or for a specific time. But, it is also important to have a place where people can party for as long and as loud as possible.