International tourism has greatly benefited many places. However, there have been major concerns about its impact on the local environment and inhabitants. Do the negative impacts of international tourism outweigh the benefits?

The advancement in technology has enormous effects on multinational tourism, which is lucrative for many nations around the world. Despite its monetary value, it has some detrimental consequences on the local surroundings and residents. In my own perspective, this has more advantages which are explained in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the most crucial benefit of visiting abroad is to become familiar with other people's cultures and values, and you can get a chance to meet new people with unique skills and knowledge. As a result, an individual can expand his horizons of knowledge. Moreover, when people went to other nations, they left their footprints over there and helps in spreading their core values around every corner of the world. In addition to this, tourism plays a vital role to empower the local vendors because their selling rate is greatly affected by the number of persons visiting their places. On the other hand, there are some negative ramifications on local residents and culture. Some natives advocate that the foreigners ruined their local culture by mixing their own culture when they visit a place. For example, in many tourist countries, the young generations are extremely changed, even they are also expressing their interest in learning other languages around the world. In conclusion, even though there are few drawbacks of global tourism, the beneficial effects overshadow these negative consequences. Intercontinental visitors not only improve the lifestyle of local residents but also play a crucial role to became universe a global village by exchanging their cultural values and language.