Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many argue that music brings people of different generations and ages close to each other. I completely disagree with that because i think that people of different cultures and generations value different things. Different generations prefer different music. For instance, music of 1990's was truly based on love and patriotism. Modern youth on the other hand,may find it old fashioned and vintage. Youth prioritise sweet and heartbreaking songs as breakups are common now. Furthermore,our youth gets adrenaline rush by listening to pop and hiphop hip hop music. on the other hand,old people might consider it noise and useless sound. Consequently,these generations can never be bonded through music. In addition,different cultures value different things. Some lyrics which are famous among  teenagers now can be considered explicit or vulgar for traditional people. That is the reason why people of different culture can never have similar music interests. For instance,a verse from a song by imagine dragons stated as "love me like am food and you are hunger" traditional people would find this odd and disrespectful. on the other hand,western people would claim that it is best way to express your love to your lover. This contrast of opinion makes it difficult for two cultures to have same taste in music. Consequently, this will not bring them close to each other. In conclusion, i do not believe that music can bring different generations and cultures close because each era has its  preferences and each culture has its own values.