In the future all cars,buses and tracks will be driverless.The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage?

It is believed by many that in the near future, most vehicles will be autonomous and they will not need drivers. In my opinion, the positives of this will outweigh the negatives. In this essay, The reasons for this statement will be discussed. To begin with, human error is the main reason for many accidents on the streets and AI can help us resolve this issue by making transportation safe. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that more than 80 per cent of accidents happen due to human error. For instance, some drivers find it hard to drive at night because they are tired and sleepy and can not focus properly. Moreover, AI learns from drivers' mistakes and their experiences in order to learn how to drive safely. Therefore, having driverless vehicles can be safer for the public and reduce the number of accidents on the streets. Lastly, driving is a time-consuming activity that requires individuals' full attention and it will be more convenient for society to be able to use their time doing more productive activities. To support this, recent studies have shown that in major cities like LA, people spend an average of 2 hours of their time driving every day. Furthermore, people can replace driving with other hobbies such as reading and listening to audiobooks. Thus, the public can save a lot of time by replacing driving with other matters that are necessary and beneficial to them. To conclude, autonomous vehicles are emerging, which can be seen in countries like USA and Germany and it is predicted that most of our cars, buses and trucks will be driverless in the near future. In my view, this phenomenon has more upsides than downsides. Given the current circumstances, it is recommended to persuade people to use these types of technology.