Due to development and expansion of supermarket many small local markets are unable to complete. Some people think that the closing of local businesses will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

People have several views regarding whether or not shutting down of local organizations bring various benefits for society. Even though, I agree that small and local companies are sufficient to cope up and compete with large companies due to immense advent of modern world and expansion of supermarket. However, I have mixed view about this assertion. Firstly, having supermarket in society confer plethora of advantages concerning the time, as large shopping complex confer the opportunity to populace to buy all necessities under of roof, which would be very convenient for them. Moreover, the option of purchasing valuable product out of large variety of commodities is also possible with supermarket. Not only this, but people also get durable products with the presence of renowned brand tag. Last but not least, facilities which are conferred by supermarket are very amazing which makes purchase more comfortable. To cite an example, in shopping complex people can even buy small needle, grocery, clothes and entertainment amenities under one building and we get one product with different brands like toothpaste. As a result, in terms of comfortability and options supermarkets are advantageous. On the other hand, local shops also have their own importance in society. Firstly, one stop shops provide cheaper products to residents. Being affordable, everyone can buy goods and fulfill their needs, as well as, bargaining is possible in local market, so personage can buy commodity according to their budget. In addition, it act as source of revenue for local citizens by giving them employment in different shops as salesman, which is also fruitful for boosting the economy. Research conducted by local authorities, for example, which reveals that in India, 70 percent people depend upon small shops for their livehood. Consequently, local market is also important. To sum up, although the merits of supermarket cannot be replaced by local shops but we cannot ignore the positive side of street market concerning the economic development and affordability.