Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Many people argue that there are more criminals who commit more crimes after their first punishment. It is easy to understand the reasons why this happened and the government and individuals should take some measures to tackle this problem. From my perspective, I think that there is still discrimination from society against people who go out of jail. They usually show disrespect and distinction toward those who have just been released from prison. As a result, they do not have a stable job or opportunities to makeover their new life. The second reason is the punishment is not strong enough for them to understand their mistake and not repeat it again. For example, thieves only go to prison for less than 1 year, which leads to them not understanding and being scared to commit crimes again. It is easy to see many criminals repeat offences because they did not scared of punishment. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. Based on my opinion, we should raise our awareness of normalizing criminals as normal people, and give them jobs and opportunities to start over. If society does not reject them, they can have a chance to have a new life. Besides that, the government should teach them basic social skills such as computers, communication,... for them, so that after being released from jail, they can have basic skills to attend to in some jobs. Moreover, create a community where they start to build a new life, create a new job and provide their accommodation. Last but not least, the government should have strict rules to punish and penalize them. As a result, people might be scared of going to jail and will not commit any crime. In conclusion, some people still reply commit crimes because of the discrimination from society and some do not realize their mistakes. Government and individuals should take serious measures to reduce this problem.