Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Music is known as a global language that not only unites the masses but also allows them to develop a bond. Many individuals enjoy listening to diverse options of tunes thus, no barrier pertaining to culture, caste, creed or age. Therefore, I strongly agree with the given statement and would share the viewpoints in the below essay. On one hand, to begin with, the tune has the power to bring a vibe and rhythm to listeners. This is not related to singing coming from a specific language but is based on how the tune is composed and whether it attracts the audience. To cite an example, the contrasting mindsets of people visiting a temple or attending a public function wherein they all enjoy the melody of the music even if it is not in a known language. Secondly, not only youngsters but all the adults love to listen as it works as a stress buster which helps them in overcoming the hurdles related to joyfulness. For instance, the crowd attending the concerts being held anywhere in the world belongs to the age ground of 18 to 70 years. On the other hand, although music favours and aids in connecting people of like mindset, it is not always true for others. This is because it is unpredictable what meaning it been conveyed from music created in different languages as we lack the knowledge to understand or decode. Furthermore, listening only to melody might not help in all conditions. To illustrate, children should not be exposed to tunes that are created to communicate bad ideas about a nation or religion. To recapitulate, I support the aforementioned ideas of linking people with the same choices in music however, we must be thought of what kind of songs we listen to and share.