Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the only reason to learn a foreign language is to adopted particularly in travelling and career to different states, while other people believe these are not the only reason why linguists should learn a foreign language. Although, can help a learner to communicate more frequently and effectively to make travel or work easier, I believe that learning a foreign language is more important for higher education. To begin with, the ability to communicate more effectively and efficiently to communication, this is to say that easy to interact in a social or work environment. For instance, when a monolingual comes to a new place, they can speak a foreign language and organizes everything such as accommodation, cuisine, and guidance and would not get lost. In addition, studying new languages learn to communicate also makes people more confident when they interact with other ones. However, I do not think people who have known over mother language gain a chance in working more than another one. On the other hand, approaching a new language can provide people with expanding their knowledge to further education that makes their lives become meaningful and more interesting. Besides the purposes of travelling or working for foreigners, becoming bilingual also brings each person opportunities to broaden their horizons, and fulfil a passion for learning and self-improvement. In other words, learning a foreign language help people to understand the traditions and cultures of other countries. For example, they can make use of good experiences that they learned from nations and contribute to the society. In my opinion, I believe that the more knowledgeable they get, the more attractive and successful people they become. In conclusion, even though the ability to communicate effectively enables you to speak frequently,especially for those who are travelling to new areas that they have not been to before. I think that expanding knowledge gives them the ability to work and travel as part of learning, which is far more valuable later in life.