An increasing number of people are buying what they need online what are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online ?

There is no denying the fact that we are dwelling in the age of technology and modernization and we are heavily reliant on E-commerce which is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. one school of thought opines that are worthless and indeed in the modern world owing to a fast-paced environment. however, critics argue that it carries some drawbacks such as the lack of information about the product and quality as well, Although this has a plethora of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, initiating the post possible benefits the most crucial advantage for folks are accessibility at doorstep without the need of visiting a store or shop furthermore, owing to a fast-paced environment and everyone have been so caught up in their routine of work and they have not ample time to go to shopping area therefore online channel is handy and suitable in a busy age for all individuals. in addition, business is paying utmost attention to attracting new customers and retaining them for the longer prospectus due to extensive usage of technology and also boost company profits as well and it's cost-effective for the business as well owing to the reduction of the fixed cost rent and rates..to illustrate, a survey report indicates that more than 80% of folks in Pakistan prefer to buy a household item through online media in view of wider choice and the facility of doorstep service. Secondly, on the paradoxical side, there are numerous drawbacks as well first and foremost is that the trend of online shopping enhances the competition in the market, however, the main problem for the customers are unaware of the product quality and service and not willing to buy to waste money moreover, on the other side business in order to provide the product to the customer at their doorstep involved substantial amount and eventually lost if a customer location is not traced or they unwilling to take it. in addition, is the most significant rises of the concern recently was the increasing of crimes and theft of credit card details of customers. what is next, copious fake companies are established for the purposes of bullying the customers to exemplify, an international report provides conclusive evidence of the rise of crimes and offences owing to the extensive buying of goods and products and has stolen of their personal and credit card history eventually, lost the financial resources. Finally, To wrap up without any doubt this is a mixed bag if this topic has many merits however the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated. however, government and business should ensure the protection of customer data and undoubtedly, E-commerce is not only advantageous to the customer but also brings fruitful profits for the company.