As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

Nowadays, the increasing number of young people who live independently or with less members of their family has been one of the major social issues among populations in many parts of the world. This essay will start from the causes of this problem and end up with my opinion. These are several reasons why this is happening. Traditionally, we used to live with all members of family in a large house for years because it was considered as natural thing. However, the world has been developed rapidly over the short period and it leads young folks to think another way that it is an outdated view that family have to unite by living together To be specific, common reasons exist why youngsters determine to live away from their family. First, they just want to satisfy their desires. For instance, it might vital considerably for someone to have their private place so that they do not be disturbed by another even though it is a member of their family. Otherwise, some just want to reside in a completely new place thereby living with their own ability. In addition, it would be not overlooked a situation for their dreams. Some decide to go abroad or different regions to acheive their academic purposes as entering a higher education institution or finding job oppurtunities in the widen world, because these might be unavailable for certain people due to their limitation of the regions. Although these situations made them separated from their families, whether they want or not, I do not think it have a negative effect. This phenomenon would enhance young people's ability of independence and is a great deal to grow as true adults. In conclusion, it seems to me that this problem can be a turning point for many people rather than considered as a serious problem.