In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, due to the development of the car industry and driverless technology, all travel will become driverless, therefore the human in the car will only be passengers. As far as I am concerned, although the benefits brought by this tendency, I still reckon that the disadvantages of driverless vehicles definitely overweigh the advantages. Admittedly, it is no doubt that the usage of driverless cars will bring us some advantages. The biggest benefit is that the appearance of driverless vehicles will give us more convenience than before. For example, many people today are more likely to travel further than in the past. The driverless car will provide more leisure time for those who are willing to take a rest during the whole journey because it is no need for them to observe the situation on the road anymore. Furthermore, the usage of driverless cars will offer more opportunities for people to lead a more convenient lifestyle. because sometimes we can use the driverless vehicle as a great way to change our details of the daily routine in a convenient way. Although there are some attractive phenomena that appear in driverless transport, I still view it as a trend that will bring downsides more than its benefits. Firstly, the technology used by automobile companies is detrimental to the protection of the users' privacy. For instance, some companies will consider the statistics of the drivers as a source of advertisement, which can bring more commercial income and revenue to the company, so they will put more emphasis on the collection of the users, which will damage the privacy of the masses. Secondly, because of the immaturity of the innovation in car industries, the level of the passengers' safety is in need of improvement. To be more specific, due to the fact that some accidents happened related to the driverless program, some passengers today are anxious about the driverless technology. In conclusion, although the driverless car will bring us convenience, I still reckon that the disadvantages of driverless vehicles such as its dangers related to the information and safety are definitely more significant for us to focus on.