In some countries, many people are choosing to leading an unhealthy lifestyle these days. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, an increasing number of people are choosing to lead an unhealthy lifestyle these days. However, I strongly feel this to be a negative development. The key to leading a happy life is a healthy lifestyle. Many scientific studies have found that people who eat and sleep regularly are in general happier in life compared to people with a messy lifestyle. Many scientists opine that staying up late can cause a number of different mental health issues including depression, anxiety and so on. Additionally, eating unhealthy food and eating irregularly will lead to a number of different gastrointestinal problems. In this modern age, any form of physical or mental distress will lead to significant financial costs, the likes of which many people might not be able to bear. Thus, in order to lead a happy life, it is imperative that people lead a healthy lifestyle. To surmise, I believe that the increasing trend in unhealthy lifestyle is a negative development that should be addressed immediately.