Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Like any other country around the world, Bangladesh has been undergoing significant socioeconomic development in the past few years. However, as with any development, there arise several challenges relating to the environment, population, and education, to name a few. The following sections will present a discussion of a variety of challenges that Bangladesh will face in the next ten years, as well as possible solutions. Bangladesh has long faced the problem of overpopulation. Despite being a tiny country, Bangladesh houses a population of over 160 million, which has greatly impacted the lives of all that resides within the borders. In the past, a tendency had been seen among the people to take multiple children, which had stemmed from the conception that more children will in turn earn more, and thus be able to lead a financially solvent life. However, a very opposite scenario can be observed in reality. The number of employment opportunities is significantly low compared to the size of the population. As a result, a serious case of unemployment can be seen. Although the unemployment rate has decreased in the past few years, unfortunately, most people are involved in mediocre jobs that can barely support them. Given the enormous supply of potential employees, employers are reluctant to offer high salaries, as it is possible for them to hire a competent individual at much lower pay. Owing to the lack of employment opportunities, most Bangladeshis also seek a university degree in hopes of a better future, which has resulted in an influx of private universities all around the country. It is a matter of great regret that most of these private universities are more concerned with the quantity of admitted students rather than the quality of education, as it is directly linked with their profits. Thus, we have a huge number of university graduates, without much competence, seeking jobs. Despite the extent of these problems, it is definitely possible to solve them. It is imperative that the quality of education be improved at all levels, starting from schools and colleges to universities, such that skilled graduates can be produced. Moreover, it is necessary to focus on vocational and technical education, the likes of which have been responsible for the development of nations like Japan and South Korea. The key factor contributing to most of the problems related to education and the environment is overpopulation, which must be controlled. An emphasis should be placed on awareness programs as well as birth control methods. Only then it will be possible to overcome such socio-economic issues and enter the realms of developed nations. To conclude, although Bangladesh has made significant leaps in economic and technological aspects, many problems still haunt its people. It is expected that an overall increase in awareness, combined with strict measures from the government will provide a solution to these issues.