Some people say that in all levels of education from primary to universities too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. do you agree or disgree?

There is an opinion saying that the amount of time spent on teaching facts throughout the educational years of students is too much and part of this time ought to be dedicated to practical skills. However, I agree with the given statement and in the forthcoming paragraphs, I will introduce my points of view in this regard. Firstly, in schools, there have been lots of general subjects that not only are impractical but also they are not suitable for the pupils with different talents. That is, if at an early age children were assessed to recognize their abilities and guide in the right way, they would be more beneficial in the longer term. To put it simply, it is vital that precious time is allocated to lessons that could contribute to boosting students skills and talents. For example, pupils having artistic abilities should not waste their time learning complicated science facts instead, it would be better to spend their time on arts. Secondly, the curricula of universities are not based on the market demand. That is, the job market requires some practical knowledge that has not been taught in higher education courses. As a result, after graduating students will not be able to find a job as they lack the necessary vocational qualifications. The more practical learning such as training and internship or doing real projects be as the part of their education, the more preparation they will gain for the future in order to have the job prosperity. For example, an industrial engineer who is involved in working in a wide range of production plants for a number of months will enhance their skills more, rather than those who just have theoretical courses. However, some people believe it is important to spend most of the educational time getting across facts to the students since this data would lead to students being successful people. To conclude, ultimately, I reiterate my opinion that more time ought to be dedicated to practical skills from school till university to have a better future.