At present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of old people. Do the advantages of this situation is outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's times, a few nations have a greater number of young people than aged ones. While having experienced folks is beneficial, I believe having more younger people is even more advantageous for a country as that nation enjoys better productivity and has a greater accumulation of taxes. Talking about the positives, a larger younger populace means more productiveness for a nation. Youngsters can work longer than an old person as they have the extra energy that only comes during their youth, and hence, they are able to deliver better output. This is a big advantage for any nation since it can drastically improve the economic health of that country. For example, India and China were the fastest growing economies in the last decade only due to their young workforce. In addition, since young adults have a good number of working years ahead of them, they also become the biggest tax providing class which is a big plus for their governments. On the contrary, having a larger old age population is more disadvantageous for the state for many reasons. Firstly, as they get old their overall productivity decreases and most of them are near their retiring age. As a result, their contribution to the economy constantly keeps on decreasing and they become more of a liability for the homeland. For instance, Japan has an ageing population and its total revenue has been declining over the years. Secondly, the administration needs to spend an extra amount to support the older generations as they succumb to many diseases due to their weaker immune system and require more healthcare facilities. In conclusion, states having a bigger portion of the population consisting of a younger workforce has more positives as they contribute more to the economic development of that country than the elder people. It is predicted that communities with a younger populace will grow the fastest in the coming years.