Some people think that travelling to work and working in the company’s office building makes employees more productive. However, others agree that it is better for employees to work at home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that commuting to the workplace influences employees in achieving more goals. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. On the one hand, folks who work in offices cite the numerous advantages that these activities can give to employees. Starting with the atmosphere at employment and moving on to coworkers who support and assist one another. For example, a worker with non- office issues can put the problem aside initially and concentrate on his task, while the problem solving can be discussed with their workmate after duty hours. Furthermore, emotional support from colleagues might boost motivation for a long day at workplace. for instance, a cohesive teammate can split a large assignment such that it can be done by the deadline. Therefore, the workplace gives many advantages for workers in many aspects. on the other hand, opponents of this based viewpoint argue that not all workers have enough time to get to office. Examples can be seen in congested neighbourhoods, a significant amount of travel time is spent owing to traffic congestion, resulting in being late for office time or appointment. Moreover, working from home also allows us greater flexibility in terms of working hours. Almost all jobs can be accessible over the internet from numerous locations in the digital era, as long as a solid connection is available. For instance, people can discuss projects with their peers using software such as zoom or Google Meet on their laptops. Hence, it should be noted that not all employees desire to join the company because they believe that working from home is more efficient than working in an office, saving time and money. To conclude, it appears that choosing a workplace should be based on a staff's abilities and characteristics, rather than a generic belief that "all workers" should stay in the office. From my point of view, the company's decision to provide a hybrid system would be a positive step forward as both systems complement each other's strengths and weaknesses.