Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sports, whether in the team or in an individual, are believed that benefits people to have a healthy mind and body. Some argue that playing sports in a team is much better than in individual sports whereas some fight for playing in individual sports. I prefer individual sports to sports which are played in teams. A lot of people believe that taking part in sports which are performed in teams has many advantages over individual sports. Firstly, being around people make you motivated and regular. For example, if you aren't disciplined enough on your own, training with your team will help you be regular as you will feel some kind of responsibility for the role given to you in a team. Secondly, we learn to be considerate and understand each other as it's impossible to achieve success without members being cooperative with each other. A different opinion that participating in individual sports is way more advantageous than in sports played in a team also exists. The major advantage of these kinds of sports is you have less burden of making mistakes, which means that in a team, even your small mistakes can hamper not only you but to other members of your team whereas,in the case of individual sports, you are solely responsible for your mistakes. The next pro of playing individual sports is that you don't have to distribute your credits to other people. For instance, if you won a tennis competition that has a reward of 1000$, you take all the money yourself without dividing. Being a person with extreme nervousness before any competitions, I feel better in individual sports. This is because while already in nervousness, think that any wrongs I do in a game can make my whole team lose create fear for me. To conclude, each opinion has its own pros and cons. So, it depends on the nature of the participant and his preference.