Statement: Some people prefer to do physical activities to relax, while others choose mental activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Relaxation is an essential part of a life that requires actions to achieve. There are two technics that are mainly being used to bring humans serene moments. While some people prefer doing exercise to keep calm, others believe mental activities can help them better. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that both means have been proven to be workable technics; however, I am convinced that physical activity is a better way. The following essay will look at both views followed by my idea. On one hand, many mental activities can contribute to relaxation by distracting people from their problems. This is because brains do not have the ability of thinking about two matters simultaneousely. For example, many years ago there was a craze about solving sudokos sudoku which coincided with the world industrial downfall and leads to many people overcoming this calamity by concentrating on these tables several hours a day. Consequently, brains forget bothering issues and get relaxed. On the other hand, sports can lead to relaxation with two means. Firstly, it can distract our brains from problems by focusing on body movements same as mental activities. This is because it requires all brains ' attentions to be executed properly. Moreover, physical activities contribute to the secretion of chemicals in bodies that make humans relax and happy. For instance, Endorphine is a chemical that regulates our feelings and makes a balance between hapiness and sadness. Thus, relaxation ensues after hours of physical exercise. In addition to the above-said reasons for sports helping relaxation, the impact of it on body health make it a better relaxation technic. To sum up, mental activities help humans be relaxed by occupying their minds whereas physical activity do the same besides producing chemicals. I believe that as sports are necessary for public health, it can be a better technic.