In most countries multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This trend is seriously damaging our quality of life. Do you agree or disagree?

Global enterprises have been spending billions of dollars in innovating and developing products for consumers, businesses, and countries. Although they are contributing in making this world a better place, some people believe that these products could have a negative impact on people and their wellbeing. I believe that this trend has pros and cons; thus, I am going to examine both sides of this argument. International firms are striving in finding solutions to some problems, and that process could benefit them in generating revenue. It is often thought that business is all about creating a product or a service that could enhance people’s lives. As a result, these firms are allocating a gigantic amount of money in building products that would reduce the level of suffering. Pfizer, for example, had innovated cures that allowed people to live longer and have better health. Thus, Pfizer’s products became crucial for some individuals that they could not live without them. In contrast, it is also possible to make the opposing case which is that dependence might have many drawbacks. Companies are improving their products and services constantly; however, that enhancement might affect the consumer negatively. To explain, after a product being released, the second stage would come which the developing stage where lofty goals turn into greed. For instance, technological enterprises are using behavioural science in enhancing their products and services to appeal to customers. In conclusion, global companies have been building vital products; however, this advancement could harm people’s lifestyles. This position has been explained further in the essay above.