Nowadays more and more people have to compete with the young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

These days, the corporate world is more inclined toward young professionals which is why several senior employees have to come under the competition belt when it comes to seeking jobs. This essay will discuss the problems arising in the form of unemployment and loneliness followed by the solutions such as learning automation and joining NGOs. Admittedly, the competition between youngsters and experienced employees, owing to the technology has given rise to joblessness. That is to say that adult workers are likely to fail the technology -oriented tests required to hold the required positions, despite their tremendous experience. Therefore, they might lose a job opportunity to a young person who might be a computer-literate. This is the reason why various IT organizations prefer to hire freshers rather than elders. Another problem arising among the adults being unemployed is depression. To explicate, the old workers after losing their jobs are likely to sit idle in their homes, thereby considering themselves as a burden on their family and hence becoming prey to alienation and anxiety. Notwithstanding the problems, the solutions are not far less. If the early- retired people try to update themselves with the latest technology, perhaps it would help them to stand out from the crowd of job-seekers. Though, initially it would be difficult for them to understand, the goal-setting in their mind to prove themselves may work. Besides, if not technology learning, the jobless workers can utilise their skills and experience working part-time for any charity organization, since there is a high demand for experienced personnel over there. This not only will pass their whole day but also gives them the motive to live which is the best antidote for depression. In conclusion, the advent of new technology made many people working in the 50s jobless and depressed; however, should they realise the importance of setting a goal either via learning tech or becoming a member of charities, the problem could be ameliorated to quite an extent.