In Britain, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes, the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care? The government or the family.

Old people go to stay in an old-aged home where nurses take care of them. In many instances, the government pays for this treatment. Hence, many people believe that the state should take the burden of this expense whereas many think otherwise. I personally believe that power should wholly be responsible as medical treatments are becoming costlier day by day. Moreover, families can not look after their elders due to their busy schedules. The foremost reason for believing that government should shoulder the cost of old-age homes is that the health system is way more expensive, especially for elders. Moreover, due to their old age and physical fitness, they can not work for long hours to cover their medical costs. For example, in many countries where the medical system is private, natives pay a huge amount for insurance just to cover their medical expenses. In addition, citizens pay a lot of taxes to the state when they are young. Hence, the state, in return, should be responsible for bearing the cost of its citizen's medical expenses when they turn older. For Instance, many states attract 30-35% tax on income from their citizens. Furthermore, Individuals can not look after their seniors due to their busy life. To illustrate, many live in another town for their work or their children's studies. Thus, they are left alone in their homes. On other hand, if they had lived in nursing homes, they would have gotten better treatment. Besides, old people get company at old-aged houses and they can enjoy their favourite activities with their counterparts. In conclusion, I am ultimately inclined to believe that the senior citizens should be taken care of by the government owing to health treatment being costlier for families and seniors to bear. Moreover, families can not look after their elders due to their busy schedules. On other hand, nurses are rendered to do the same with the best quality.