Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Thanks to high and modern technology development, many countries tend to mutually collaborate to become a strong union for common purposes. Hence, it is undeniable that there are some languages tend to disappear. In my point of view, I consider the phenomenon is a result of the establishment of general goals of the authorities of those unions that has pros and cons mentioned in the essay. On the one hand, it is undoubted that there are excessive languages in the world more difficult and complex to be used in communication between people. Some are really hard to learn and rare which are used by very small ethnic minorities who live in unspoiled areas and have no more chances to contact others. Furthermore, when the populations join together, they tend to learn and use frequently prevalent expressions in routine activities. For instance, English is considered to be the most popular applied to almost schools' syllabi around the world and provides convenience for people when travelling, exchanging products and cultures. On the other hand, it is obvious that languages are always attached to the conventional cultures of each population. Therefore, they keep a crucial typical tradition of their ancestors transferred to their offspring. Dialects are used to save communal traditions which are unique and totally different from others. For that reason, people should simultaneously learn a popular language while still conserving their mother tongues. For example, Vietnamese children are currently taught two means of communication at school including Vietnamese and English so they can integrate globally. In short, nowadays, there are some evaporating in some populations worldwide reflecting the common demands of modern society’s development that causes some potential problems. Personally, I hold a strong belief that each government ought to have appropriate strategies to maintain their native language as a way to preserve the beauty of their cultures.