You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today's fast-paced world, telecommunications allow us to communicate using new methods. Although we had been sending letters through the postman, nowadays I completely agree that we no longer need to send them through the postman. As modern communication gadgets evolved and became more efficient and decrease our anxiety. First off, communicating online is more efficient. This is due to the fact that it is faster as compared to the old method that involves sending our letters physically to their destination. For instance, post offices in the USA take at least two days before they dilever our letters successfully. Thus, wasting time is inevitable in this old fashioned process. In addition, communicating through modern ways is safer. For example, it is less likely for others to invade your privacy if you send a letter to your wife through the internet to her e-mail. That is why communicating through modern technology is prefered nowadays. Secondly, modern ways of communication decrease anxiety. For example, we do not have to worry about wearing our clothes or driving our cars to the post office to drop our letters down. Even though some people still do not have acess to modern communication tools, many have their own internet connection and are enjoying interaction with others using modern tools. Consequently, those who rely on modern ways of communication with other would be more focused and thus more productive. In conclusion, with the advent of new technology writing letters has became unnecessary. I totally agree with this statement as new means of communication are more efficient and decrease our anxiety.