In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Organizations which thrive for profit employ different marketing strategies to enter the market or occupy a share big enough in there. In order to be competitive, corporations try to sell themselves as innovators and claim that their offered products are new or developed in some sense. This can be because of the perception by consumers who think that new products will handle new problems unlike old versions and another reason could be just simple interest of human nature to try something new. This essay support this phenomena as a positive case. Firstly, it is possible that new generation of a product can handle more or can fix some problems that previous ones could not help. Companies especially specialized on technological products tend to repeat the word “innovation” more often on their slogans. New vacuum cleaner can work with water unlike the old ones or vehicle company can attach a technology which emits less carbon- these are development of the items sold for previous decades; therefore it is logical for the businesses to mention such changes and communicate it to their customer segment. Moreover, humans have an exploring nature and this is such a target point for companies to hit to sell more. People always appreciate to try different tastes, to go to new places or buy one of these recently came colorfull smartphones. Even in the marketing, there is a classification of customers regarding how fast they adopt innovations and fast adopters are called ‘’early birds’’. Trying something new sounds brave and exciting on social context eventually. Finally, innovations, overall, are good. It teach the producers and the consumers at the same time. Everytime, the products get better by iterations and people get wiser on choosing the item that meet their needs. To sum up, PR strategies of today include the words “innovation’’, ‘’developed” often and this helps the businesses to acknowledge their customer base and encourage them to try their products. Through the process, all the stakeholders of the market get wiser, creative and economy thrives.