In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

In previous times, it was gruesome to go shopping but these days, majority of people take it as pleasurable. Although this is great as one derives happiness while shopping, others think that it's a waste of time and tasking effort. On one hand, buying items in the twentieth century was always difficult for people to do. This is because of the unavailability of the internet and social media to give access to buying what you want in the comfort of your home and also viewing what you like before going to the store to purchase it. For example, my grandmother told me that in their days, neither she nor her siblings liked going to the supermarket to buy groceries as it took a lot of their time and wasted efforts. There was no way to communicate and know exactly what their parents wanted until they returned home and they ended up going to the store to return it. On the other hand, this generation finds going out to shop a thing of joy and a time to always look forward to. It gives one the avenue to unwind from a busy day and time to just relax. For instance, after my English class, I was so tired and had a headache. I went to the store to buy some clothes and after purchasing them I felt better and less stressed. In conclusion, some people think that going shopping is a tedious experience due to the waste of time, I believe it has more advantages when you see it as a hobby and a time to unwind and relax.