In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learninh and taking responsibilities. What are your opinions on this?

People are divided on whether children should earn some form of payment for doing some work. Some find this unacceptable, while it's seen by others as an avenue to gain essential work experience for learning and taking responsibilities. In my opinion, there are benefits associated with paid work that make this right, in addition to the valuable work experience. Why I believe that paying children some money for the services they render is a good thing is that it helps them to value money. In other words, when they have to work for hours to earn an income, they tend to appreciate money and are less wasteful with their spending. For instance, a kid might decide to spend 10 dollars he received from his father as a gift on a toy but choose to save the money he earned from babysitting for a neighbour. Furthermore, paid work for youngster help them to behave responsibly. Because of the reward in form of money, for example, they learn to endure hardships and distractions they may be faced with that might affect their productivity. To illustrate, as a child who suffered from Attention deficit disorder, my parents were surprised that I did well as a part-time paid receptionist in a nearby children's clinic in comparison to when I was just an unpaid volunteer. In conclusion, I strongly believe children's engagement in receiving payment for their services is right because it teaches them how to be financially smart, take more responsibility and focus more than they would ordinarily