Some countries have spent a large amount of money on bicycles. Why has this happened? Is it the best way to solve traffic problems?

Nowadays, sprawling cities like Tehran hover by a cloak of smoke among the population, and this issue generates many problems for governments. However, some countries put money into bicycle facilities to enhance public transportation. This essay will demonstrate how using the bicycle for daily commute should lessen pollution and helps people's well-being. Undoubtedly, riding bicycles for daily transportation in cities is one of the tremendous approaches to diminishing towns pollution. Initially, if the public is going to cycle for daily journeys in crowded zones or when going to the nearest shops, this perspective aids in reducing congested hours. For example, with approximately fifty million inhabitants, Tehran is populous, so the government restrained traffic in the overcrowded districts by building a particular lane and station for bicycles on the side of the roadway. As a result, streets with the capability of cycling have drained 5-10 centigrade degrees and have a less polluted atmosphere than the other avenues in Tehran. Besides, cyclists have toned bodies because using bikes in the long term directly affects health conditions and may lower the risk of disorders such as obesity and stroke so that treatment can evade poor health. In addition, with an aspect of this type of movement around the city compared to utilizing vehicles for transportation, people can save on shipping charges and even neither spend petty cash on automobile maintenance or gasoline. To conclude, states have financed bikes as the best strategy to manage car emissions in metropolia, and it could also be a method to improve society's health, and even if people ride bikes for their daily trips, they can decline outlay.