Many People like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case ? Is this a good thing or bad thing?

The world is continuously evolving, and so is the fashion market. The clothing brands have quadrupled their sales over the last few years. Numerous people prefer to wear branded clothes, and this has several ramifications attached to them. This essay intends to shed light on why people prefer fashionable clothes along with my opinion that what are the implications of it in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, one of the predominant reasons for people to desire trendy clothes is to create an impactful impression on people's minds. Lately, the world appreciates luxuriance and lavishness. Hence, in order to show off, people like wear branded clothes. To cite an example, more than 40% of the population that buys apparel from major retailers belongs to middle-class families. Moreover, there are some people who love to wear stylish clothing because they try to stay up to date. However, these billion-dollar companies are spoiling the younger generation by selling attires at exorbitant prices. To illustrate, the owner of Zara became the second richest person on Earth. The clothing line from big brands like Zara and Abercrombie is not affordable to everyone, but due to the inexorable desire, teenagers end up buying them and consequently, their parents face the heat. In addition to that, some people prefer to wear fashionable clothes irrespective of their own comfort. To conclude, the leading brands create an artificial need in everyone's mind that in order to sustain among your friends or family, expensive clothing is necessary. Hence, in my opinion, people end up buying it without consideration for their comfort and budget.