Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that government should not provide monetary benefits to elderly citizens because it is the duty of every citizen to be ready for retirement and backing themselves. Although I think taking their own load would be beneficial for them in terms of saving their future, I believe also that neglecting aged people in any way is downright unhumanitarian. It is true that every person must take steps years in advance in order to secure their future after stopping working rather than expecting the authority to take concern of their expenses. For instance, a working individual can always opt for a suitable pension scheme and save a part of their monthly income towards their pension account which can be withdrawn with interest only when they are retired. Therefore, these actions when initiated well in advance yield great benefits in terms of financial security for elderly individuals without relying on the authority to cover their expenses. Nevertheless, it is my opinion that the regime should act humanely toward senior citizens who cannot be backing themselves. Some communities are unable to plan for evacuation due to their existing circumstances. For example, there are many underprivileged people who are financially incapable due to less income and therefore rely on government institutions to provide care and financial support when they are aged. henceforth, the regime must provide free care and support to those elderly folks who need it the most for they are also part of the country and should not be neglected whatsoever. In conclusion, this essay argues that authority ought to not help older ones financially because it is society's responsibility too, I opine that the government should provide attention and monetary support to those elderly communities who deserve the most rather than spending on those who are capable of taking responsibility for themselves post-retirement.