Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one. Give reasons for your examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, some school institutes have banned the usage of mobile phones by students. This is happening as the majority of young people have this device in their ownership and they often are distracted from the learning environment. Personally, I consider that this initiative is quite beneficial for school performance as well as the improvement of a child's social skills. First and foremost, the mobile phone is one of the most modern technological developments which influences students and distracts their attention. Specifically, today, all students have easy access to social media and through them,they have the opportunity to communicate with their peers whenever and wherever they want,even in the school environment. As a result, the pupils tend to be so engrossed in their mobile phones instead of trying to assimilate the knowledge of the school subject. Moreover, by reducing the use of such devices, students will have the chance to develop close and valued relationships. It is an undeniable fact that these gadgets have turned young people into anti-social human beings who prefer virtual relationships instead of actually connecting with one another in person. For instance,more and more students spend their lunch break glued to their mobile phones ' screens by scrolling on their social media accounts or playing video games. As a consequence, the ban on mobile phones would be an effort for students to maintain healthy relationships with their classmates by sharing experiences and spending more time with them. All things considered, while, technology has acquired a unique place in children's lives, the usage of its developments, such as mobile phones, should be restricted in the school areas. If this rule will be imposed, we definitely make a significant contribution to the overall education and socialization of our offspring.