Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Television has been a good method for education and entertainment. While some people argue that it has a meaningful educational aspect, others insist that it has only an entertaining perspective. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and argue it is beneficial for education. To begin with, the tv is educational. Firstly, it provides good resources for studies. For instance, there are many programs including documentaries aiming to disperse information to the audiences. In addition, so many kids programs present children with good learning materials, such as manners or some basic counting skills that will help them develop while watching. Secondly, some programs boost people's knowledge through the extra curriculum. This is why many parents allow their children to watch television and let them grow. On the other hand, television is entertaining. First of all, the appliance is full of interesting programs. For instance, people can get access to dramas, comedy shows, and movies with which a lot of people can be relaxed and relieve their stresses. If they have too much burden in their life, they tend to reinvigorate themselves by watching funny programs. Second of all, people use it to eradicate boredom. Unless they are bound to do something, people tend to get bored and try to watch television so that they can enjoy their free time. It is no doubt that television entails an entertaining feature. To sum up, television is both educational and entertaining. Given that it plays a significant role both in educating people and making people unwind, I strongly believe that the appliance can be useful for educational and entertaining purposes.