Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The government allocates huge funds for unemployed citizens, some argue that they should return the benefits they have received for a long time by making initiatives. I extremely agree with this statement and will delve deeper into the forthcoming paragraphs. In first -world countries, job-seekers are given the chance to still live comfortably while searching a work. Others have been relying upon the government for a length of time without any hesitations. This can cause constraints on the developing projects. They add too much burden which funds should be much of use to those in need. For example, annually, the census of unemployment has been increasing, thus, more money should be allotted. Instead of expanding roads or creating more parking spaces. Although this act of humanitarian is of good cause, we cannot deny the fact that in the long run, many people will take advantage. The exploitation of resources from tax of individuals whose blood and tears contributed. On the other hand, allowing them to cope with difficulties they have been experiencing, thus, limiting the cases of having mental problems. More and more reports also have documented that government aid for mental health has been decreasing. In conclusion, people who rely upon the free budget for personal consumption should at least make effort to give back to the community, by volunteering, like teaching in kindergarten, cleaning streets, or going green, such as doing tree-planting. Given the situation, locals should create a club that will manage and utilize this manpower even in small ways.