Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Because of the development of industry, the environment has been in the forefront of public concern worldwide. Some people argue that these lead to the cause the disappearance of some particular animals and plants. However, others pay attention to the other negative effects of environmental issues. In my viewpoint, although the extinction of particular species is deeply disrupting the ecosystem, the main concern is global warming and pollution. To begin with, the evidence of climate change is clear for us to consider, such as: global temperature rise, sea level rise, frequent natural disasters and extreme weather events. Global warming is also creating damaging impact on human life. Specifically, natural disasters that influence on various aspects have become more intense and frequent. For instance, natural disasters occur in many countries all over the world, they lead to critical infrastructure damage and mortality. These extreme weather events result in damaging Change the form of the verb damage show examples to people and property. In many cases, the citizens have inadequate standard lives on account of loss their lives, homes, and livelihood. It is argued that the extinction of various species is the most important environmental problem. Basically, there is no doubt that the fauna and flora help in preserving the balance of biodiversity. They build the diversity of the ecological system, thus, it is paramount to preserve them. We are losing various genera and species because of excessive deforestation in order to enhance the development of industries. Furthermore, the number of helpful plants and insects for crops is rapidly decreasing, making crops more susceptible to pests and illnesses. To illustrate, the disappearance of some bees that pollinate the flowers of fruits, may reduce farm yield. However, I think this idea is completely true because there are more urgent environmental concerns to tackle. One of the main problems could be the pollution of air that can directly affect the human’s health. Contamination is caused by car vehicle emissions and gases released by industrial facilities, resulting in major health issues for humans such as lung cancer and other life - threatening illnesses. Furthermore, high amounts of air pollution might result in a number of negative health effects. Air pollution has been related to detrimental health outcomes in both the short and long term. Obviously, climate change poses a greater hazard than species extinction. To summarize, I think the the extinct of some particular flora or fauna is not the most important environmental problems these days. Because the disappearance of some animals or plants causing the lack of balance biodiversity, but the overwhelming climate change or pollution will negatively result in all living creatures. If we do not have the greater coordination of activities to prevent from the death which is one of the negative consequences of these issues.