Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Nowadays, an increasing number of parents are concerned about the way they raise their children. It seems to be an increasingly widespread problem that they give children everything they ask for and do what they like. It is clear that this method is harmful to children's lives. This could lead to various consequences when they grow up. There are several reasons why overindulgence is not good for children. First, over-caring children could lead them to become more reliant on parents for nearly everything, even basic tasks in their lives. My six-year-old niece is a good case in point. Although she is mature enough to feed herself, she still relies on her parents to do those little things. Moreover, children who are given everything by their parents are more likely to become greedy in adulthood. In spite of having many toys, these children always pester their parents for the latest version of a toy car or a logo set. As a result, this method has a negative impact on children's lives. Obviously, children who are spoilt often have bad spending habits when growing older. They might not understand the value of hard work or the importance of good money management skills, so they usually buy whatever they like, regardless of whether or not the item is necessary. In addition, overindulged children have a tendency to depend on other people. When they encounter problems in their workplace, instead of trying every possible effort to deal with these issues, they tend to depend on the help of their colleagues. To summarize,overindulgence is detrimental to children's habits and behaviour. This could cause a number of adverse consequences, ranging from bad habits to reliant individuals in adulthood. Therefore, parents should apply alternative methods to educate them more effectively.