University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the number of university students enrolling in a program abroad has increased. Although is believed that moving abroad at an early age can cause harm and stress to pupils, the experience can make them open-mind and tolerant toward different cultures. From my point of view, studying abroad is worth it, students can gain a better understanding of the world despite the challenges that they might face. With regards to the advantages, enrolling in a program in a different country is going to give you the opportunity to share the classroom with people from different countries. Consequently, students will meet people with a wide variety of cultures and languages. For example, when I lived in Ireland for two years, I was continually pushed out of my comfort zone. I was frequently learning from different points of view. All this combined will help students in their personal growth. Understand diversity cultural and mindsets are one of the most valuable skills that we can gain in a globalized world. The main challenge that students usually face is going beyond their comfort zone. Being surrounded by a new culture and language can cause emotional stress even more if you are young and have lost immediate contact with your family and the local community. Having a strong mindset and being adaptable are the keys to overcoming obstacles. Furthermore, usually, some campuses provide psychological support for foreign students during their adaptation period. To conclude, the number of students joying foreign universities has increased over the years despite the stress caused to try to adapt to a new world. I completely believe that the experience will bring more positive insight rather than negative consequences.