Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a controversy about using labour-saving equipment and Communication devices, some people believe that such tools are beneficial while others consider them as disturbances. I personally think that technology always impacts our lives in a positive way. I will explore the potential reasons and support them with further explanations. As far as modern life is concerned, the majority of people are nowadays employed to earn money. Labour-saving devices have brought comfort to people's lives by reducing the amount of energy they should spend doing errands. For example, I am an employee and spend plenty of my time at my workplace. Additionally, my mother is elderly and not able to do the housework. Thus, the dishwasher is an appropriate choice to help us with washing the dishes. However, it is an electric-consuming device leading to high energy costs by the end of the month. Another benefit of applying technology in our daily lives is saving time. Today, many individuals are in rush to get to work, pick up their children from school, reach their meetings, etc. As a result, the mentioned tools are essential to lessen the stress of being late. For example, microwaves help us in cooking in an extremely short period of time. Furthermore, ordering meals by the use of computers and the internet saves our time for the best. Although there are some drawbacks to the application of electronic devices, it is worth trying them out. To sum up, the improvements in technology are growing every day and they are supposed to make our lives easier. I reckon that the advantages of technology always outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, it is recommended that everybody profit from these user-friendly tools.