In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by International fast food. Many people think that it is good to eat traditional foods while other believe that fast food is a good choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is believed by many that eating traditional food is the better option, while others believe that fast food is the way to go. Traditional and fast food both pose a number of pros and cons, which are discussed below. One of the chief elements of any culture is food. Some regions cook their food with a lot of spices, whereas other places prefer the original taste of the meat or vegetable being consumed. It is said that in order to truly experience a foreign culture, one must experience its cuisine. As the world progresses, the traditional image of many cities is being replaced with the typical image of skyscrapers. Thus in order to preserve regional cultures, it is also necessary to preserve the traditions of food. On the other hand, in the modern age, fast food has gained immense popularity all around the world. In addition to being tasty, the key convenience associated with fast foods is the fact that they are quick to prepare. Hence people who are in a hurry can quickly order a burger and finish their lunch. However, it is no doubt that fast foods are typically unhealthy and are rich in fats, carbohydrates and other nutrients that are harmful if consumed in excess. Thus from a health perspective, it is undoubtedly better to avoid fast foods. Hence, to conclude, although fast foods present an attractive proposition in terms of taste and convenience, they are generally unhealthy and might result in long term problems. Thus,in my opinion, it is better to eat traditional foods and avoid fast foods.