Many young people today leave school with a negative attitude towards learning. Why?What can be done to encourage a positive attitude to learning in young people?

It is generally acknowledged that a significant number of pupils give up studying at their school with a negative tendancy regarding studying. There are certain reasons why they behave such a trend, and suggest possible ways to handle this situation. On the one hand, some students tend to think negatively towards learning because although they study hard, it is hard to get a job in this overcrowding society. Not only does the increment of population cause the decline of job opportunities, but it may also contribute to intensive competition amoung students, there by leading to further more qualifications. For example, a survey conducted by the Korea Labour Foundation has revealed that almost 30% students in Korea say that education which is provided by school is inevidable as an unempolyment employment issue is the same issue regardless of the level of education. Moreover, some adolescents suffer from poverty, and therefore they believe working and supporting their family is more crucial than studying at schools. Due to the development of technology, a life span has been extended. As a result, there is an excessive burden on young people to support seniors. However, it is not all doom and gloom as there are sollutions to tackle this issues. Firstly, schools should provide academic subjects along with practical skills. Having relevant experiences or having acquired useful softskills that can be a valuable to a company can put one ahead of the game when applying for a job. Therefore, learning various skills play a key factor in preventing students from leaving schools. Secondly, governments should allocate state funds to provide free education to poor students. while governments have obligation to support basic needs, citizens have a rights to enjoy education. Therefore, it is reasonable to point out that providing fee education helps students suffer from financial problem. In conclusion, owing to the issue of jobless and financial problem, a lot of students leave schools with a skeptical attitude towards studying. However, there is no doubt to point out that providing practical skill and financial support can be an efficient means of solving this issue.