All museums and art galleries should be free because they are an important part of a country's culture. How far do you agree with this statement?

Over the past ten years or so, many governments in developed countries have considered whether all museums and art galleries should be free for their citizens to visit or not. Some residents believe that these places should be free because they play important roles in teaching their nationals about the country's culture and history, while some officials in governments think that museums and art galleries should charge some fares from their visitors to manage their environments and interior spaces. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and give my own opinion as to why I agree that all museums and art galleries should be available for all citizens without charging any fares. On the one hand, it is believed that museums and art galleries are significant entertainment places for most nationals in developed countries. That is, these places provide unique and critical opportunities for their visitors to acquire some cultural knowledge. To be more specific, travellers can appreciate different artworks and masterpieces with different viewpoints or perspectives by staying at these places. Also, citizens can benefit from visiting museums and art galleries with cultivating their senses of humanities and aesthetics. On the other hand, it can be claimed that many governments in developed nations want to charge some fares to their visitors who visit different museums and art galleries. That is to say, governments need to have enough funds to maintain or manage their museums and art galleries because most of these places are public supported by them. Furthermore, it should be said if museums and art galleries are all free for their citizens, the results may be worse because the visiting quality can not be guaranteed. In conclusion, it can be asserted that many officials working in governments in developed countries spend enough funds on maintaining and managing their museums and art galleries, but I still think that these places should be free for all visitors because of education and entertainment purposes.