Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, everybody tries to make travelling on the road safer for everybody. Some people think it helps to increase the minimum legal age to get a driving license. While in some countries, for example in the United States, you will be allowed to drive when you are sixteen years old but you can not drive when you are younger than eighteen in Germany. To compare the safety statistic of those two countries we can not only look at the legal age of driving. Many factors play an important role in safe driving on a road. Such as road condition, speed limit, weather and the quality of your tiers. Firstly, good tiers can avoid a lot of accidents,especially in the winter or when it rains. Secondly, a well-engineered and a good maintenance highway can do the same thing as the conditions of your car. Generally, I don't want to say that a higher age for drivers will decrease the accidents in our traffic. For example, I got my licence when I was eighteen years old and I never caused a crash so far. While a friend of mine got his licence on his fifteenth birthday, he already crashed two cars. In conclusion, I disagree with the argument that a higher legal age to drive will increase the safety of our roads. There a many factors that play a higher role in safe driving than the age of the driver. I think the experience of a diver is more important. Because an old man, who recently got his license, doesn't know much about driving as a teenager.