Students should focus on learning in the classroom rather than show their status by wearing fashionable clothes. Therefore, all students have to wear school uniforms. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is inevitable that pupils attending schools and other institutes should primarily focus on studies and teaching, particularly within the premises. Hence, they should all wear uniforms rather than fashionable clothes and accessories. I strongly support this idea and elaborate on it in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, the main benefit of introducing uniforms in schools is bringing and inculcating a sense of equality in the minds of young people in terms of learning, which aligns with the aim of most institutes. In other words, everyone should have equal right to learn and equal exposure to opportunities such as sports, competitions and cultural and team activities, irrespective of their caste, religion, class or gender. For instance, a student hailing from a poor family in the midst of 30 students from rich families should not feel underprivileged or discouraged. But she should be able to participate in the classroom activity. However, if a learner starts wearing different clothes or costly accessories, these distinguish him and make him stand apart from the rest of the group. It is a major disadvantage of allowing it as it begins to create bias among students affecting interactions and friendships among them. Additionally, it fosters unhealthy discussions. To illustrate, the richer the accessory, the more cautious the pupil has to be, which in turn degrades his concentration in classes and his grades further. Thus, it breaks uniformity and erupts in the classroom culture. In conclusion, this dress code is a smart and great idea for these organizations to develop many social values at a young age. So, I opine that it should continue.