Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views

most the citizens think hosting a business competition at an international level is a bad idea not beneficial for the country whereas some people show their interest in this competition. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give examples. On the one hand, some argue that hosting international play events can be beneficial to countries and it can secure inflows of foreign capital. moreover, it increases the profile of the city and can lead to lasting economic benefits and significant advantages in the long term investment which comes from preparing for a major event. in addition, the several years of planning and investment will help create jobs and can revitalize depressed cities. for example, London Olympics 2012, created 8000 full-time jobs and lead to a boost in economic output of close to 200 billion. On the other hand, some argue that hosting a major sporting event like an Olympics can significant sums, which have to be paid for by the taxpayers although many facilities built for the Olympics can never be used again. furthermore, major sporting events increasingly have to implement higher levels of security and it is both costly and can restrict the freedom of movement of local citizens during games. moreover, to finance the entertainments, major corporate donors are given exclusive rights, which means many local suppliers are excluded from the events themselves. for example, there are official water suppliers, fast food and official soft drinks. if you do not pay large sums, you will not be able to supply inside the venues. To conclude, organising foreign athletics will increase the economy of the country and gives employment and increase the profile of the country the other view it is a burden to the taxpayer to pay taxes and a waste of money to build and it is not used further.