Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

Moving to another country for the purpose of work or education has become common nowadays. However, people have to speak a foreign language while staying in a different country which leads to many social and practical problems that are inevitable. The foremost issue that many individuals face while staying in a foreign country is that they have to deal with different cultures and laws. For example, the traffic rules in America are different from India where people drive on the right side. Besides, individuals face hardships when asking for directions or any other kind of help. Moreover, they find it challenging to understand other's cultures and customs. For instance, In western countries, Christmas is celebrated in a grand way whereas in India Diwali is the most popular festival. In addition, Socialism is another problem that people struggle with. Many people are not able to make communication clear because of the linguistic barrier. To illustrate, a survey conducted in the United States of America where most students move in search of better opportunities, revealed that many students often miss their homes because they can not make friends in a foreign land. Furthermore, many companies and employers prefer natives over foreigners due to their native language ability. As a result, it is challenging for them to find suitable employment. In conclusion, Although living in a foreign nation for better employment and education opportunities has become trending among many individuals, they often struggle with social and practical problems such as finding suitable employment and making new friends. Moreover, they also battle with cultural and laws differences.