It is believed that people who read for pleasure develop their imagination more and acquire better language skills compared to people who prefer watching television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present-day world,it has to be said that the influence of digital advancement decline the trend of reading books.Most people prefer to watch television rather than read books.There are myriads of benefits to reading books: improves imagination and language skills.I agree with this notion and this essay will discuss this theme in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that a better way to improve our language and imagination power is through reading books rather than watching television. Firstly, while we read books push us to create a storyline in our imagination and this can help us to understand that story better way. Secondly, we can learn a language very easily by reading. On the contrary,watching a television show can not improve imagination and language as reading a book. For instance, a survey was conducted by Harward University about the significance of reading books in a person's life.The result shows about 85% of imagination and 90% of language skills improved by reading. To continue, reading habit has the ability to improve brains connectivity and language comprehension and vocabulary. Likewise, prevent cognitive decline in old age. Moreover, improves memory power and entertainment.To cite an example, a study was conducted by a reputed University about the benefits of reading habits.The result shows about 80% of relaxation and entertainment are improved through this. In conclusion, it has been proved that reading habits can improve our imagination power and language skills than watching television.Apart from this,mental peace and happiness can be received from reading books.