Some People Think That Shops Should Not Be Allowed To Sell Food Or Drinks That Are Scientifically Proven To Be Bad For People’S Health. Do You Agree Or Disagree?

Nowadays many people consume junk food which is not healthy to eat. Some suggest that these kinds of food should be banned from selling by shops. I totally agree with this idea and I will provide my reasons and give examples based on my experienced. First of all, the reason that I believe unhealthy food and beverages should not be sold is that people are suffering from lots of diseases by eating them. For example, the rate of people developing heart disease, obesity and diabetes has been increasing alarmingly. Many researchers point out that causes of death of human beings are junks items. Secondly, many shops try to sell cheap unhealthy food just to make profits and thus, the government should impose strict rules on selling unproofed products. Thirdly, alcohol such as beer, wine and whiskey should not be sold without being under licensed. When these drinks are not limited, the crime rate will incline too since alcohol might lead people to misbehave. I have seen that people got drunk in public areas and destroyed the other's properties. Therefore, selling these dangerous drinks should be limited and in this way the government can reduce the crime rate and death rate of the country too. To put it in a nutshell, food and drinks which are not proven by the government should not be sold to the public since these can lead to deadly diseases. In my opinion, I am certain that the officials need to inspect the shops carefully and set rules and regulations.