in some countries , owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

In several nations, many people crave to have their own house rather than rented accommodation.From my perspective, owning property may be a negative circumstance, which I will explain the reason here. Firstly, having property is considered to be a sign of wealth and pride in many cultures. For instance,many parents in the South East Asia region, such as Thailand and Vietnam,taught their kids to be diligent and save money so that they can buy their house in the near future. Additionally, owning a house also brings various long-term financial benefits.In some cases,the amount of money used to rent a house in many consecutive years is equal to or even more than the money to purchase one when added up. As the last point, house ownership can be a wise and lucrative investment because real estate is a profitable business. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that this tendency influences our society negatively in some aspects. Although owning a house might motivate individuals to work harder, it also creates a considerable burden on them, both mentally and financially. Moreover, the larger number of people who desire to purchase a home, the more expensive these properties become. Consequently, it will increase the difficulty in buying one and create a variety of housing issues for the government. In conclusion, not only is the desire for homeownership in some countries associated with the cultural factor, but it also results from many perceived financial advantages in the long run. As a consequence, it possibly leads to putting financial and mental pressure on the buyer and results in higher prices of houses and apartments in general.