Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the higher authorities should spend more expenditure on train tracks instead of roadways. In fact I completely agree with this statement because trains are environmental friendly and more faster. First of all, railways are more environmental friendly in comparison to road transport system. To elaborate, there is no cabon cabin emission by the trains. This leads to less global warming in contrast to the road vehicles which largely contribute to the global warming. Moreover, there is no release of pollutants such as sulphur dioxide and nitrogen oxide by rail commute system which is detrimental to the air quality. For instance, in India, Delhi metro system lead to a decline in the air pollution by threefold in a decade after its introduction. Thus, in order to maintain a clean environment railways plays a crucial role. Another point to consider is that trains are faster and convenient way of transportation. This is because there is no traffic congestion on the railway tracks, unlike roadways. As a result, the journey time to reach the destination will be shortened. To illustrate, a study concluded that introduction of South Korean metro system have lessened the commute time of an average citizen by an hour daily. Therefore, commuting by train saves people time, which they can devote over their family and pasttime activities. In conclusion, the government should allocate more budget on train transport system rather than roads. Not only it does benefits the environment but it also conserve the valuable time of people due to its faster to commute quality.