Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some think these taxes are a good idea while others disagree.Discuss both views and give you own opinion

Authorities of various countries stated certain hikes on foods and beverages taxes.Many believe that these tariffs are acceptable however others oppose the same. In this,essay we will discuss both angles. Firstly, we will explain how this increment can be beneficial to the community. Secondly, will elaborate on the other side of this decision. On one hand, these special rates are for the betterment of the people as funds collected from their different types of tax can be used for upgrading the roads, constructing hospitals, opening schools,especially in rural areas because urban areas have almost everything from 24hrs water supply to electricity also for the improvement in agricultural sectors it can be more beneficial. Furthermore, there are a lot of people who will agree and certainly buy these products more in order to be a small help towards their country's growth. On the other hand, these extensions on price can make a great impact on people who are from the middle as well as lower classes because their monthly income fall under the low category has to pay another extra duty on top of what they are already paying. To elaborate it more, there will be sudden increment will come also in many sectors like agriculture, transportations, the list is endless. Nevertheless, we need to understand these hikes in duty will be more profitable for an upcoming development in our society along with the same many issues that will arise. Hence, if you are true to your democracy and want development you should accept these changes done by the political persons at the end it benefits us also to our upcoming generations.