Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Pollution is very known in urban areas. Hence, the reason why some argue that living in these areas has a detrimental effect on an individual's health. This issue may be crucial but I will agree with this statement and will delve further into the forthcoming paragraphs. There are two main reasons that cause the negative effect on society's declining health. One of these is the change in how we live. Thus, practicing an unhealthy lifestyle by consumption of less nutritious intake. As a result, people tend to opt for easier access even if it means compromising one's health. For example, in my experience working in a progressing city, getting stuck in traffic can diminish my time. Due to that reason when I arrived, I will just make a delivery from a fast-food chain that will suffice my hunger but will not favor the needs of my body. Moreover, as many consider commuting hassle, most people have purchased cars. In comparison, it is more common in urban than rural areas to have acquired vehicles. Researchers highly noted that one of the contributing factors to greenhouse emissions is gasoline-powered machines. Therefore, as more and more choose to stay, so be it work or school, in the highly urbanized area we can presume that an elevation of rates and causes of pollution will also be substantial. In conclusion, people who live in cities have their health deteriorate over time because of the kind of living that they practice. Given the situation, I suggest the government should impose high taxes on unhealthy food, such as softdrinks, and implement one car per family. Perhaps, the imposing crisis will alarm the mindset of everyone.