There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The advancement in technology drastically changes the lifestyle of human beings to the extent that nowadays industries and schools are running from the ease of home as it seems more affordable and convenient. I personally believe that it has more adverse effects rather than positive impacts because this raised personal as well as health-related problems. There are abundant reasons to support my viewpoint. Firstly, working from home has many detrimental effects on health and fitness. For example, when a person goes to the office has to get up early, had breakfast on time and then move towards his destination which seems missing in the home office environment. This results in a sedentary lifestyle which causes chronic diseases like obesity, heart diseases, high blood pressure and many more. Moreover, an employee has to work alone in his room, so he is unable to learn new skills from the experience of old employees to some extent. In addition to above mentioned negative ramifications on working employees, there are huge negative consequences on students also. For instance, the student cannot learn teamwork from remote activities. As a result, he can feel loneliness and stress which can have demerits in the long run. Furthermore, in virtual classes, a juvenile can gain only theoretical knowledge not practical, so it is the comprise of learning pathways. In conclusion, even though studying and working from home seems interesting because it is cost-effective and easily accessible, it has numerous negative effects on physical and mental health which cannot be ignored.